Radiating Hope: Radiology Department Blog


Celebrating the Graduating Fellowship Class of 2020

Post Date: July 13, 2020
Celebrating the Graduating Fellowship Class of 2020

Last June, our Radiology Clinical Fellows celebrated their graduation dinner at a downtown venue. Two fellows were not able to make it to the graduation. It was a small gathering because of recent global events. The fellows had worked and studied tirelessly throughout the year, and this graduation was a celebration of all their well-earned achievements.

Each and every year I say to myself, “It seemed like yesterday I took their group photo, and now here they are graduating.” The Radiology Fellowship Program begins in July and ends in June. Every year there is another great group of new fellows that proceeds the last group. Throughout the year, we learn a little bit about each and every one of them, develop friendships and welcome them into our extended Radiology family.

2020 Fellows Graduating Class
Dr. Nadeen Ata is staying on for another year in the Department of Radiology as the Body MRI Fellow.
Dr. Jenna Brown is also staying on for another year as the Neuroradiology Fellow.
Dr. Stacey Elangovan has accepted a faculty position in the Department of Radiology and will be working mostly in MSK and General Imaging section.
Dr. Murat Kocaoglu has also accepted a faculty position in the Department of Radiology and will be working mostly in the Cardiac and General Imaging section.
Dr. Roberto Galuppo is moving to Lexington, Kentucky. He has accepted a position at the University of Kentucky.
Dr. Felipe Rodriquez is staying on for another year in the Interventional Radiology Division.
Dr. Jessica Seman accepted a position in the Radiology Department of Pueblo West, Colorado.
Dr. Yunus Senturk is going to the University of Cincinnati Medical Center, where he will be entering into the Neuroradiology and Nuclear Medicine Fellowship Program for two years. He will also be finishing his four months of Neuroradiology Fellowship at Cincinnati Children’s, Radiology Department.
Dr. Andrew Sung will be staying only for a few months in Neuroradiology and then moving to California.
Dr. Joshua Wermers accepted a position at Children’s Mercy Hospital of Kansas City, MO.

Every year the fellows award three Radiology faculty members for morale, outstanding clinician and educator. They awarded the Dr. Janet Strife award for Department Morale to Dr. Eric Crotty. The Outstanding Clinician award went to Dr. Jonathan Dillman and the Outstanding Educator award went to Dr. Carl Merrow.

Dr. Strife “Department Morale” Award winner, Dr. Eric Crotty.
Outstanding Clinician Award winner, Dr. Jonathan Dillman.
Outstanding Educator Award winner, Dr. Carl Merrow.

Congratulations again to our Class of 2020 Clinical Fellows!


Meredith Towbin, copyeditor

Avatar photo

About the author: Glenn Miñano

Glenn Miñano is a media specialist in the Department of Radiology, providing graphic design, photography, printing, video services, and administration of the department’s online properties. His works have been published in several medical articles, such as the American Journal of Radiology and the American Institute of Ultrasound. He has been providing these services to the Radiology Department since 1996.